MASTER Erasmus mundus - Europhilosophie

Timeline of the MEM


- 2007: Start of the Erasmus Mundus Master EuroPhilosophie Programme “German and French philosophy within the European context”, within the confines of the European Union Erasmus Mundus 1 Programme. The Consortium is composed of the University of Toulouse-Le Mirail (coordinating university), the Ruhr-Universität Bochum, the Université Catholique de Louvain, the University of Luxembourg, the Ludwig-Maximilians Universität München, the Univerzita Karlova v Praze and the Bergische Universität Wuppertal.

- 2008: Start of the Action 3 of the Erasmus Mundus 1 Programme, allowing European students to benefit from an exchange scholarship to visit the non-European Universities of Sao Carlos (Brazil), Memphis (USA) and Hosei (Japan).

- 2009: The Universities of Sao Carlos, Memphis and Hosei are integrated into the EuroPhilosophie Consortium as associate universities. Transfer of Erasmus Mundus 1 to Erasmus Mundus 2.

- 2010: The Universities of Sao Carlos, Memphis and Hosei become partner universities of the Europhilosopie Consortium. The Universities of Bologna and Coimbra also join the Consortium as partners.

- 2011: The European Commission pledges financial support up to 2017 of the Erasmus Mundus EuroPhilosophie programme “German and French philosophy within the European context”, with its new partners and associates. The partner Universities of Toulouse-Le Mirail (which remains the coordinating university of the project), Coimbra, Hosei, Louvain, Memphis, Prague, Sao Carlos, and Wuppertal are now joined by Bonn University. Four new associate members join the Consortium: The Ecole Normale Supérieure of Paris, the Universities of Barcelona and of Sherbrooke and the Goethe Institute of Toulouse.


Site map | | | flux rss image rss